Jonesboro BBQ Festival among finalists for Delta Awards


Arkansas Delta Byways will present the annual Delta Awards ceremony, recognizing tourism achievement in Eastern Arkansas, during festivities Feb. 15, at the Grand Prairie Center, 2709 U.S. Hwy., 165, in Stuttgart. The evening will begin with a 5:30 p.m. silent auction, followed by the dinner and awards at 7 p.m. The event is sponsored by Arkansas Delta Byways with support from the Grand Prairie Center and the City of Stuttgart.

Arkansas Delta Byways, located on the Arkansas State University campus, is a nonprofit organization recognized by the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism as the official tourism promotion association for 15 counties in Eastern Arkansas.

The counties are Arkansas, Chicot, Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Drew, Greene, Lee, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Poinsett and St. Francis.

Read more:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here